Product Reviews

I am often sent products to review for the blog and I receive them free in exchange for my honest opinion. Here are my reviews!

26 July 2015

RockNRoller Textured Foam Roller

Manufacturer's Description:

Are You Looking To Improve Mobility - Promote Circulation - And Enhance Performance? The Rock N Roller From Rocktape Accomplishes Each Of These Things With Incredible Effectiveness While Providing Many Other Benefits To Each User.

The Rock N Roller is a foam roller and rolling system developed by industry leading doctors and medical professionals. this system was developed to address a wide range of mobility needs: from the professional athlete to the professional desk jockey, Rock N Roller will keep you painfree and moving efficiently.

Key Features
  • Fascial Fingers provide flexible options for intensity of rolling
  • Easy-open end caps offer access to internal storage for car keys, ID, balls, bands and more
  • Adjustable strap connects to end caps for carrying your Rock N Roller to the gym, studio, or office
  • Expansion adapter (sold separately) connects two rollers for added length
  • Lay-flat poster with information about common problem areas and the most effective method of releasing muscle tightness and increasing flexibility
  • Movement Manifesto containing our revolutionary rolling theories
  • Specific techniques for pre-workout warm-up, post-workout cool-down, injury prevention and recuperation
Don't Hesitate! With Our Satisfaction Guarantee There Is No Reason Not To Buy One Or More Rock N Roller For You And Your Friends And Family!

My Review:

I've always wondered about these types of rollers and how they would help with the stiffness that I get sometimes in my back - especially my lower back - and so when I had an opportunity to try one free in exchange for an honest review, I jumped at the chance!

I'm a writer and I spend every day typing at my desk. My back is always sore! Upper from typing, lower from sitting. At first, I hated this roller. When my tight muscles rolled on the roller it hurt, and my back cracked like I was an old man! But it hurt less each time I used it. The roller puts pressure on the muscles when you lay on it (from your body weight) and it works the knots loose. The poster that comes with it shows what to do, but it still takes a little practice to get it down. Now I use it all the time to get rid of any stiffness or soreness in my muscles and it has helped tremendously - especially with the stiffness I felt when I would get up. My favorite move isn't on the poster. I put the roller under my hips an put my legs up the wall at a 90° angle. SO GOOD!

I like that the ends come off the roller so you can use it for storing other workout gear. I leave one end cap off so I can put my rolled up yoga mat in it. (of course it sticks out) I like that it has a strap, too, and I use that to hang it up on the back of my home office door. 


24 July 2015




Manufacturer's Description:


Zubels sells knit toys, knit rattles, knit dolls, knit sweaters and knit hats.

We, hands down, produce the best 100% cotton hand made rattles in the world .

All organic = All hand knitted!

My Review:


All of the Zubels toys are adorable. I received the grasshopper hand knit doll to review from Zubels. After checking it out, I have to say that it is absolutely adorable and I am pleased with it. It’s very good quality and I am sure that it will bring great joy to my step grandson when he comes into the world! I especially like that each doll is hand knit because that makes each doll very special!

22 July 2015


Manufacturer's Description:
  • Ditch the old ice chest and keep your beer chilled in the fun and stylish insulated Beer Growler from MIRA Brands. Leave the bulky ice chiller at home during the next beach or block party and keep your cold beverages chilled, no need to lug a ice cooler around with you.
  • Double walled, vacuum insulated bottle is made with high quality 18/8 stainless steel and is BPA free. The Stainless Steel will not break like your glass growler might. No, this isn't just a thermos for adults. A large 64oz capacity and ringed handle create a classic, yet updated growler look, while premium temperature lock technology gives this piece main edge.
  • 64oz capacity chamber holds enough drink for a crowd. If you're not into ale, how about a steaming hot cocoa, or a cup of coffee? This growler will keep cold drinks chilled for up to 24 hours and hot beverages steaming for up to 12 hours.
  • Take it to go Beer: Fill the reusable growler at your favorite brewery to prevent waste and to make your next tailgate a little bit greener. The vacuum insulated chamber, outfitted with high quality 18/8 stainless steel, blocks out UV light to preserve the taste and color of your brew while preventing the outer wall from sweating. An air-tight, screw-on seal locks in carbonation to ensure that your beer tastes great all day long.
  • Large Capacity (64 oz), wide mouth for easy filling, pouring, drinking, and cleaning make this container a perfect summer take along. Multiple uses- Beer Growler, Cold Drinks, Steaming Hot Beverages. No matter what you're thirsty for, it'll taste exactly as it should when you're ready for a treat.
My Review:

There are somewhere close to a million small breweries here in the Minneapolis area. OK so I'm exaggerating a bit, but there are a LOT. Then let me add that Minnesota is a DRY STATE. That means you can't buy beer, wine, or liquor on Sunday and to buy any alcoholic beverages you have to go to a liquor store - not the grocery store or convenience store like you can in other states. Thankfully, our legislature recently passed a law making it legal for microbreweries to sell growlers on Sunday! YAY! Since then I've been keeping an eye out for a nice growler that we can use on Sundays - and this insulated growler from MIRA is perfect! 

We haven't taken a camping trip since I received this, but it will be AWESOME to take along camping. First, because it's stainless steel -- not glass -- so we don't have to worry about breakage. Second, because it's insulated it'll keep the suds cold until we've arrived at the campsite and we're ready for a cool drink! Third, because of it's generous size (1/2 gallon!) it'll hold enough beer so that we can really enjoy it and share our great Minneapolis brews with our friends! I'm also thinking ahead to TAILGATING during football season! 

I highly recommend this Growler to anyone who is looking for a way to keep their beer cold this summer! Even on Sundays! I received my growler free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!


Adamia Therapeutic Repair Lotion

Manufacturer's Description:

It all began with a philosophy of caring and a tree.

Hurting skin interrupts life. And nowhere is it more evident than among our aging population. We know because for years, we've been consistently caring for those patients, family and friends, whose skin is in need of a solution. We needed a solution that was natural but worked. We refused to believe that only products laden with petroleum and scary chemicals could be clinically effective. Sorry to say but we could not find a combination of natural and yet clinically proven to actually work.

We found the solution in the macadamia tree. A tree simple in natural beauty but complex in its skin-health benefits. Because macadamia oil is most like skin’s natural oils, it penetrates like no other lotion to restore health to skin and peace to living. This ancient remedy has worked for centuries. And that’s why we use it to change lives today. We saw how this product was being used to soothe and nurture the skin of even severe burn patients. We saw the effects it had as we did clinical trials with the aged care populations we helped treat. We saw thin skin which easily tears become healthier and less likely to tear. We were humbled to hear stories of patients who could no longer go outside because their skin was so sensitive now spend afternoons with their loved ones on the patio. We saw doctors, nurses, and even firefighters (you wouldn't believe the amount of stress firefighting places on skin) go from dry, cracked, and painful hands to smiles. We love quieting hurting skin. We love that we do it with a natural remedy infused with good science. And we especially love that every day we have an opportunity to make someone’s life better.

We source our macadamias from a family owned macadamia company based in Australia, the home of macadamias. Macadamias are a native Australian rain forest tree (Hawaii imported their trees from Australia). This family-owned, environmentally sustainable macadamia plantation, shelling factory and cold-pressing plant is just off the eastern coast of Australia near beautiful Byron Bay.

• Dermatologist tested
• Fragrance free
• Non-allergenic
• Non-greasy
• Exceptional absorption
• Clinically proven to improve distressed skin

Adamia Therapeutic Repair Lotion. Hurting Skin Restored.

My Review:

I don't really have "hurting skin" - but I do have dry skin. Especially this time of year when the A/C runs pretty much nonstop. Anyhow, I wasn't quite sure that this lotion would be right for me, but I'm really glad that I tried it!

It's completely fragrance free, which is important to me and to many of the women that I know who suffer from sensitivities to perfumes and perfumed lotions.

The lotion feels smooth and silky on your skin. It absorbs very quickly and you can instantly feel a difference in the texture of your skin after you apply it, yet it doesn't feel really heavy or greasy and it's definitely not oily like you might expect when you see that it has macadamia oil as one of the first ingredients.

You can definitely tell the difference if you put this lotion on one leg and not the other - even after a few hours the leg with lotion still feels much smoother and softer.

If you have really dry skin and like a heavier moisturizing lotion - this is the stuff for you! I very highly recommend it!

I received my bottle of Adamia Therapeutic Repair Lotion free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!

20 July 2015


Manufacturer's Description:


Invented by Japanese pharmacist Yoshikiyo Nowatari, Yu-Be (pronounced “YOO-BEE”) is a Glycerin-based moisturizing cream enriched with Vitamin E, Vitamin B2 and Camphor. It’s the uniquely high Glycerin content (achieved through a special manufacturing process in Japan), which makes Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream so effective on serious dry skin and truly sets it apart from other creams.

A great chance for Yu-Be fans to get their favorite products and a FREE GIFT as well! Not only will you receive (1) 1.25oz tube of Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream AND a YU-BE LIP THERAPY but you will also get a custom Yu-Be travel pouch for FREE. This clear vinyl zipper bag is the perfect size to carry your personal care items, cosmetics or any other small items when you are on the go. Also comes with FREE SAMPLES of our other Yu-Be products for you to try!

My Review:

I wish that more companies would offer sample sizes of their products so that you could try them - especially when a bottle of body lotion is priced over $20! I don't mind paying more for something that works, and I can honestly tell you that the products that I received from Yu-Be are excellent quality!

The Foaming Skin Polish is a great face scrub that you can use on knees, elbows, feet - anywhere you get rough, dry skin. Use it before you moisturize and definitely before you use any self-tanning products!

Moisturizing Skin Cream is exactly what I needed. It's extra moisturizing and has a touch of camphor to cool summer chapped skin. It's a heavy cream that is ultra thick and works great!

The moisturizing body lotion is a lighter formula that absorbs into your skin and leaves no trace behind. It requires more frequent application than the cream, but is great for use during the day when you don't want any residue on your skin.

Lip balm has vitamin E and aloe and feels really nice. It's got that same tingle of a touch of camphor so it feels good on dry lips and really helps keep them soft.

If you're looking for a nice moisture cream and you like something that is effective with that cooling feel and scent of camphor, you'll love Yu-Be products! I received the travel kit along with a few other items free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!


Number One Nutrition Vitamin B12 Supplement 

Manufacturer's Description:

Vitamin B12 5000mcg - Methylcobalamin Supplement 60 Tablets by Number One Nutrition - Made in USA

IMPROVE YOUR MEMORY - This methylcobalamin of the Vitamin b complex family greatly helps in warding off memory loss over time and increases mental acuity and focus.

GET HEALTHY - Help your body to easily repair and regenerate with Vitamin B12.

MOOD BOOSTER - Do you feel like fatigue is catching up with you due to the straining activities you perform every day? This water-soluble B-complex vitamin is better than cyanocobalamin form. Vitamin b12 will help stimulate your brain to give the energy and mood the boost it needs consequently increasing daily productivity.

THE BEST VALUE IN THE MARKET - Maximum strength Vitamin b12 that offers the same or even better benefits at much lesser cost, giving you MORE value for your money. Each tablet have 5000mcg and most Vitamin b complex have only 1000mcg or half of that amount. These are tablets that are way better than injectable, liquid, chewable, gummies or powder form. Our Vitamin b12 employs a time release element to make sure each tablet does what it is expected to do in your body.

YOUR SATISFACTION IS GUARANTEED 100% - Nothing, not even the highly regarded brands can beat our guarantee. Our limitless guarantee is even better than swanson , solgar and source naturals. If you don't like it, simply let us know and we will refund every penny of your purchase.

My Review:

I don't take a lot of supplements - and I would like to keep it that way! I much prefer to get my nutrition from food. Having said that, I recently had a conversation with my sister, who is one of the cleanest eaters I know, and who's doctor recently told her that she needed to supplement her B12. It really made me think. I've never been tested for a B12 deficiency, but I do have some of the symptoms of a B12 deficiency. I checked to make sure that you can't get TOO MUCH vitamin B12 and you can't, so I thought I'd give it a try to see if I noticed any difference before I spent the time and money going to the doc for testing.

I must say that it's only been a few days, but I'm optimistic! In my online research, I learned that Methylcobalamin is the best kind of B12, so I'm pleased that Number One Nutrition uses that particular form.
"Cyanaocobalamin is the most frequently used form of B12 supplementation in the US. But recent evidence suggests that hydroxycobalamin (frequently used in Europe) is superior to cyanocobalamin, and methylcobalamin may be superior to both – especially for neurological disease." (source)
Overall, if you think that you might have a deficiency in B12, you should talk to your doctor. If, like me, you want to check it out on your own, I recommend that you give this a try!



Manufacturer's Description:
  1. Made with Organic Cotton these toe socks gives you the soft luxury touch and keep your feet dry during exercising and will stick well to your yoga mat. Increased balance and flexibility.
  2. Five-toe design promotes toe separation for flexibility and strength. Friction and moisture between toes is reduced, therefore also reducing blisters and the possibility of athlete's foot. An arch support band helps to lift the arches and give them additional support. The fitted heel stops socks from twisting, turning or sliding down.
  3. Hygienic alternative to bare feet. You can just wear them as dance socks, slipper socks or when travel. Toeless socks perfect as pedicure socks. Machine washable for easy care.
  4. Non-slip sole for slip free security and tiny bubbles on bottom of sock massage pressure points while creating good floor grip, and can be used as therapeutic yoga shoes
  5. Best socks in yoga are cotton socks as will absorb moisture. Size S-M. Women size 5-10, Men size 4-9. Bonus Yoga videos.
My Review:

These yoga socks make doing yoga outside SO much better than dragging your mat in and out. They are very comfortable and since they are made from organic cotton they breathe so your feet don't sweat. Because I LIVE in flip-flops all summer long, the fabric between my toes doesn't bother me at all, but for some it may take a little getting used to. I'm already thinking about whether or not I could wear them around the house this winter with my flip-flops... Prolly not. Stranger things have happened though! Yep. I love them just that much.

19 July 2015

Planner with Calendar (May 2015 to April 2014)

Manufacturer's Description:
"When we put our mind where our heart is, life comes into focus"

Planning Dates: May 2015 to April 2016
❶ Yearly Goals Planner - To Set 12-Month Goals
❷ Monthly Planner and Calendar - For 30-Day Plans
❸ Weekly & Daily Planner - To Accomplish Priorities
❹ FREE Access to +77 Printable Planners

Tools4Wisdom planners introduce an unparalleled level of planning innovation, combined with a design that inspires a deep desire to turn dreams into reality. 































My Review:


This planner is like none that I've used before. It's AWESOME! There are spots on every date for prioritizing your to-do list, weekly goal/purpose/action statements, and monthly master lists of priorities for personal growth and work related goals. 

It's way too easy to get so busy doing the day to day work - putting out fires and such - to lose track of the big picture. This planner is perfect for keeping you in touch with that big picture and those goals that too easily get put on the back burner. I highly recommend it for a busy blogger, like me, or for anyone who needs help tracking goals! I received my planner free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!

Angel Craft Podge

Manufacturer's Description:


Angel CRAFT PODGE w/ BRUSH CAP - SEMI-GLOSS 6-Ounce All-In-One DECOUPAGE Glue, Sealer and Protector - Dries Fast and Clear, Low Odor, Non-Toxic & Water Resistant. Great for Paper Crafting, Photo Collages, Fabric, Wood, Home Decor and Scrapbooking. LIFETIME GUARANTEE!

NO MESS BRUSH CAP FOR EASY APPLICATION. 6 OUNCES !
DRIES FAST and CLEAR ( NO YELLOWING! )
Washes with Soap and Water and LOW ODOR
Light-weight, Non-Toxic, UV and Water Resistant, Conforms to ASTM D-4236

My Review:

I used this craft podge to put brown paper on the top of the table in our camper. It was blue laminate and I hated it! I liked very much that it had a brush attached so I didn't need to worry about having a foam brush on hand. I also liked that it was a semi-gloss, so it wasn't too shiny, but still had a little added durability. It dried clear and I highly recommend it!

I received this craft podge free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!











Lemon Coconut Uplift 'n' Unwind Soap from soap.club

Manufacturer's Description:


Soap is our passion. In fact, it’s our only product. We focus on premium quality soap aged up to 6 weeks and made fresh with pure ingredients that will stimulate your senses. The secret is our old-fashioned cold process soap making. Every product is made by hand, starting from stirring the recipe, cutting the bars and even packaging each individual item. Right away, you will notice the soft gentle lather that feels like lotion instead of rough sharp edges that feel scratchy or rough on your skin.

The cold process method of making soap helps enhance the fragrance. Many of the essential oils and fragrances provide the same properties used in aromatherapy and wellness programs. Feel the guilt free, sensual indulgence of our soap.

What else makes our soap unique?
1. Our gentle, moisturizing soaps help provide nutrients to aged skin and is suitable for all skin types.
2. Every bar of soap contains natural organic ingredients, a custom blend of essential oils/fragrances, plant oils, butter and natural color
3. We handcraft every bar of soap in small batches which is aged for 4 to 6 weeks and then hand cut and wrapped one bar at a time.
4. Olive oil is used in every bar of soap which helps reduce brown spots & scars, minimize wrinkles and penetrates deep into your skin leaving it healthier and firmer.
5. Our soap does not contain harsh chemicals, preservatives, artificial color or detergent.

The Soap.Club offers our customers the ability to purchase our amazing soap online or join our monthly membership service.

My Review:

This soap smells SO GOOD! Not only that, but for a natural soap, it suds's up really nice! (not all of them do!) The bar is a substantial size, though $9.95 a bar is still pretty high for 5.3 ounces of soap. Let's hope that it lasts a long time! I received my bar of soap free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!

18 July 2015

Probonix Probiotics

Manufacturer's Description:


Probonix is the easiest probiotic you will ever take. Just 4 drops twice a day on your tongue (1 drop per day for children and infants) and let science and nature do the rest.

About Humarian: Humarian Research Lab has a global commitment to provide the most innovative and groundbreaking nutraceuticals designed to improve immune and gastrointestinal health while beneficially impacting overall wellbeing. Probonix is the easiest and most effective probiotic you'll ever take. Probonix safely delivers billions of microflora your body needs. Probonix provides 12 of the top strains of microflora and passes safely through the acidic environment of your stomach giving you the maximum benefit from every dose you take. 12 Strain Probiotic Mix: (Lactobacillus plantarum, Lactobacillus rhamnosus, Bifidobacterium bifidum, Bifidobaterium infantis, Bidifobacterium longum, Enerococcus faedum, Lactobacillus acidophilus, Lactobacillus casei, Lactobacillus helveticus, Lactobacillus salivrius, Pediococcus acidilactici, Streptococcus thermophilus), Natural Grape Flavor, Humarian Proprietary Blend: (Fermented probiotics, benzoic acid, tartaric acid, nicotinamide, pyridoxine, thiamine, calcium, cobalt, iron, magnesium, manganese, selenium, molybdenum, potassium and sodium)

Does not contain: Wheat, Gluten, Soy, Egg, Fish/Shellfish, Peanuts/Tree Nuts. Proprietary formulation requires NO refrigeration


My Review:

I hate taking pills. I never remember, I never stick with it, and I just find the whole process very inconvenient. I've purchased probiotics before - the pills that you have to keep in your refrigerator - and "out of sight, out of mind" is all that I can say. I never took them! I put this bottle of probiotic drops on my desk and I have used them fairly regularly for several weeks. Overall I'm happy with the results! I feel good, my energy levels have improved a bit, and I can't complain! I gave 4 stars instead of 5 simply because of the flavor. Grape isn't exactly how I'd describe it. My husband would really benefit from these drops, but I know that there is no way he'd take them - simply because of the taste. Overall, to me, the convenience of not having to take a pill is worth the bad taste. Highly recommend as a probiotic supplement for anyone who wants to convenience of a non-refrigerated supplement! I received a bottle of Probonix free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine.

PB Fit Peanut Butter Powder  

Manufacturer's Description:


PB Fit is a delicious, low fat powdered peanut butter made from gently roasted peanuts. We extract about 85% of the oil from the peanuts and grind them to a powder. We add a pinch of sugar and a dash of salt to create a delicious powder that is chock full of flavor.

Combine PB Fit and water for a healthy peanut butter spread that is one third the calories and 85% less fat than traditional peanut butter. PB Fit makes a great dip for apples, bananas, celery and pretzels. Throw a few scoops into your smoothie, yogurt or oatmeal to add a flavorful protein boost. You can also replace some of the flour in your baked goods to make PB muffins, pancakes and brownies. Check out the recipe section of our blog for healthy delicious PB Fit peanut butter recipes.

My Review:

I've seen PB Fit before and was always a bit curious about it, but never reached for the jar to actually try it. When I saw an opportunity to review it, I jumped at the chance! One of my favorite combinations is peanut butter and banana, so I decided to loosely follow the recipe on the PB Fit blog and go for a smoothie. We have a freezer full of bananas that have turned, so I always have smoothie bananas at the ready - and frozen bananas work best for smoothies! Here's their recipe:

PB Banana Smoothie
1 Banana
2 Tbsp PBfit
1 tsp Agave
1 cup Almond Milk
Handful of Ice Cubes

Since I had frozen bananas, I ditched the ice right away - and I don't have agave, so I used sugar. (gasp!) Whatever. And I added a bit of cocoa powder because what's bananas and peanut butter without chocolate, right? Verrrrry good stuff! Delicious actually. Highly recommend it! 

You might wonder, like my son did, why you would want powdered peanut butter. It took me a minute to answer, but then I looked at the label. 2 Tbsp of peanut butter is something like 200 calories. 2 Tbsp of PB Fit is only 65 calories! Plus it's GLUTEN FREE, GMO FREE AND ALL NATURAL! PB Win! I received a jar of PB Fit free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!


Manufacturer's Description:




Do you suffer from:
Tossing through the night, waking up unrested, with neck or shoulder discomfort? Snoring Too?

Rest is Hard unless done Smart. Introducing:
Smarter Rest Memory Foam Pillow, made from German Memory Foam material that does not flatten over time, is soft enough to mould to your shape but hard enough to provide the necessary support, is odorless and absorbs heat.

What Makes Us Different? 
Smarter Rest Memory Foam Pillow brings the innovation of granulated surface, eliminating perspiration and stimulating air flow. This superb pillow gently supports your head at the correct angle, reducing snoring and taking away your back pain. At Smarter Rest, we use only True Memory Foam. Our Pillow is not the usual rock hard memory foam pillow, because nobody wants to live like the Flintstones.

Get Our Limited Offer Free Package 
The 101 Smart Ways that Smarter people use to Sleep & Rest e-book, 2 pairs of memory foam ear plugs and one sleep mask that completely blocks light and ensures you get sleep whenever you want, Silk ribbon for stretching or making a perfect gift.

My Review:
My husband absolutely loves this pillow! When we bought our new mattress, the salesperson at the furniture store sold us (him) a memory foam pillow that was somewhere around $100 and it is nowhere near as comfortable to him as this one! He used to take a throw pillow from the sofa to put on top of that pillow for comfort - now he uses this pillow and he is so much more comfortable! I highly recommend this pillow for anyone who likes a plush but firm pillow. The sleep mask and earplugs are a nice bonus! My son grabbed them before a flight a few weeks ago and they really saved the day! I received this memory foam pillow at a discounted rate in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!



Manufacturer's Description:

Love to BBQ? Hate to Clean the Grill Grates? Your problems are solved. Those BBQ grill Matts are super easy to use, simply put on your grill and cook any food you like. We have enjoyed cooking Steaks, Hamburgers, Fish, Chicken, Pizza, Eggs, Pancakes, Seafood, Kabobs, Vegetables and the list goes on. Those mats are also suitable for baking cookies or any kind of food in your oven, simply put on your baking pan and place the food on the mats.

Top Benefits/Features
  • Super easy to clean, simply wipe clean or wash with warm water and soap. 
  • The mats are also dishwasher safe top and bottom rack 
  • We included a bonus Beer opener so you can enjoy a cool beer while grilling. 
  • Also included a bonus recipe book for super easy and delicious recipes we created for your family to enjoy 
  • Heat resistant up to 500F/250C 
  • Suitable for use on gas, charcoal and electric grills 
  • FDA approved high quality 100% non stick PTFE Fiberglass Fabric
My Review:

I love these silicone mats! I have to admit that I have yet to use them on the grill, but I have used them several times on a jellyroll pan (a baking sheet that has sides) to cook BACON in the oven and they work perfectly! Without a mat, bacon bits are very difficult to clean off of any pan and this makes clean-up a breeze. I let the grease turn white, then take the sheet over to the trash and wipe it clean with a paper towel. From there, the sheet goes in the dishwasher and clean-up is done!  BTW if you haven't cooked bacon in the oven - you should. It's the only way to go!

I might add that the free bottle opener that was included was a lifesaver recently when we bought some pony Coronas and couldn't find an opener. It's awesome! Takes up so little room in the drawer and it's bright red so it's easy to find. Thanks for that little surprise! I received these mats free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!


12 July 2015


Manufacturer's Description:

This Premium Manual Coffee Grinder is aimed directly at the home, office or traveling coffee enthusiast. It has premium quality components and produces superb ground coffee at a fraction of the price of other more expensive models - with far superior results.

Whether Grinding coarse for a French Press or fine grind for making Espresso then a Manual Coffee Grinder is the ideal solution for experiencing the freshest Coffee Taste and Aroma available.

The product comes well packaged and with clear operating instructions and contains good storage capacity... 100gms which is more than sufficient for making 2 large cups of coffee.

This Coffee Grinder is a very user friendly product with a simple mechanism but made of high quality components, including a new stainless steel grinding adjustment wheel, turning arm and burr cradle. The burrs are made from high quality ceramic stone and have been re-designed in a conical shape to give a more even grind.... the aim is to produce more of a "Pestle and Mortar " action which crushes the coffee bean between the burrs to release more of the natural flavor and character of the coffee....this is the most noticeable distinction between a blade grinder and burr coffee mill as blades will simply cut and smash the bean resulting in a less intense flavor and in some cases, due to the heat generated, a change in flavor.

Using ceramic burrs as opposed to steel blades and stainless steel components also means that this grinder is robust, durable and should operate reliably for many years without corrosion.

The glass storage jar, which comes with an airtight lid, is made of toughened glass, is fully dishwasher safe and has also been re-designed to be smoother inside in order to provide less opportunity for the ground coffee to stick to the sides....it is therefore much easier to clean !

Another new feature of the design is the addition of a silicone anti-slip mat on the bottom of the storage jar and a silicone hopper lid... The anti-slip mat makes it much easier and safer and far more comfortable to hold the grinder while grinding and also keeps the grinder fixed on the worktop when in use. The hopper lid is a very useful addition to the old model as it stops the coffee beans from spilling out of the hopper when in use.

This product has many competitors in the market but few equals for its ease of use, quality of materials and also the quality of its results.... Obviously it is a manual grinder, not electric, as such it takes a short time to adjust to the process but it's also a pleasure to use and very satisfying to take 2-3 minutes to hand grind your own fresh coffee in the morning, evening or anytime!

My Review:

What do you do when the power goes out and you can't make coffee? Could you do it? Your electric coffee grinder isn't usable. Your Keurig is out of commission. Your espresso machine is a big paperweight.

I love coffee - strong, dark roast, and the blacker the better. I only have one cup each morning, but if I had to do without it I hate to think of the shape I'd be in! This manual coffee grinder will insure that I never have to find out!

Best of all, as described, it doesn't have blades that chop the coffee beans into smithereens, but instead it has burrs that actually, literally, grind the beans like a mortar and pestle to release more of the oils and the flavor. It truly makes a beautiful cup of coffee when used with a french press.

Aside from all of that, I like that it has a lid and you can store any extra grounds for use another time. It seems to be of excellent quality and it's made to last. I highly recommend this for those times when you want to really have a full coffee experience to start your day!

I received this coffee grinder free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!


Manufacturer's Description:
THE BEST BAR PIECE
Barmix cocktail shaker has a combination of excellent quality and elegant design. It is definitely a must-have, classic piece in your bar set. 

  • Various Functional Parts Barmix gives you more than just quality and style; as it offers practicality and functionality with its well-designed three-piece cocktail shaker: it comes with a glass, a built-in strainer and a cap. It's the best value, 3 in 1 shaker you should grab! 
  • Perfect Double Jigger Don't fret when you have some mixing to do. With the special Jigger you'll be able to make more accurate and delicious drinks in no time. Should you need different measurements, just flip it, no sweat! 
  • A Pretty Useful E-book Be a bartender pro and impress your friends! Grab this useful e-book and practice mixing your way to the most famous drinks that will leave them coming back for more. 
  • Box Do you know how much value you get with Barmix? A three-piece cocktail shaker and a double jigger all in one box! What more could you ask for! 
  • Drinks Barmix is perfect in making delicious cocktails and drinks like Martini, Cosmopolitan and Mojitos. But you sure can mix and experiment with your own personal blend of concoction. 

My Review:

My old martini shaker was plastic and was NO COMPARISON to this one! The Barmix shaker is stainless steel and it is much more substantial. What I appreciate most is that it came with every single thing you could possibly need to make a great martini. (except the booze, of course) The top is a strainer, the shot glass is included, and it even comes with recipes!

The shot glass, or jigger, that comes with it is two sided so if you want a full shot you can use one side. If you want a half shot you can flip it over and use the other side.

Above it all, it's beautiful and it looks great in our liquor cabinet! It's high quality, heavyweight stainless steel, but it's not bulky... it's sleek and chic! Highly recommended.

I received this cocktail shaker free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!


Manufacturer's Description:

Whether you are traveling for work, heading off on a vacation or just trying to get through a busy day of errands with your kids, you need to have a variety of items right on hand in your car. From snacks to drinks to pens to toys for your children, all of those essentials can quickly create clutter in the backseat of your vehicle. There are many ways of getting organized in your vehicle, but how can you do so without cutting down on legroom or seating space in your car? Our LUXURY BACKSEAT ORGANIZER is the perfect solution for all of your storage needs.

  • The LUXURY BACKSEAT ORGANIZER is uniquely designed to neatly store all types of items. It can be hung on the back of virtually all front seats and rests flat against the back seat. As a result, it will be close to the hands of kids who are buckled into car seats in the back and make it easy for you and them to access anything in seconds. Don't crawl around on the floor of the backseat looking for that item that you need.
  • Get a multitude of storage solutions all in one smart design.
  • 4 loops for pens, pencils, and glasses
  • 2 mesh pockets forwater bottles, baby bottles and soda cans.
  • Large and small mesh pockets for your smartphone, ipad, snacks, books and toys
  • 1 pouch pocket with a fold-over flap for keeping items like medications out of the sunlight.
  • stylish and durable to last years through, road trips and short car rides
Accommodate all your family's needs:

ADULTS-files, adapters, notebooks, cosmetics.
PETS- food, toys, and drinks
KIDS-toys, crayons, games, books, snacks and CDs/DVDs.
BABIES- bottle, pacifier, diapers, wipes and tissues


No matter what you need to keep with you on the go, this LUXURY BACKSEAT ORGANIZER has a place to put it.• ENJOY YOUR CLEAN AND CLUTTER FREE CAR •. "ORDER TODAY" !

My Review:

Organizers like this one make me happy. I love having little places to stash things and keep things in their place. It's a nice size for use in the car, but I actually used it for camping and my kitchen supplies. I love that I could put salt, pepper, seasonings, nonstick spray, and spatulas all in this convenient organizer and it kept everything from flying around when we were driving to our campsite. When I wanted to cook outside, I just took the whole organizer out to the fire pit and hung it on the end of the picnic table. It was super convenient to have all of the cooking products all in the same spot! It was sturdy enough for my needs, but I wouldn't suggest putting anything too heavy in the pockets... it's as heavyweight as you might expect at this price!

I received this backseat organizer free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!


Manufacturer's Description:


Sleep Therapy Mask - Best Luxury Soft & Comfortable Eye Mask for Sleeping - For Men & Women - Includes Cooling Gel Insert for Eye Relaxation & Therapy - Very Soft Goose Flannel Material - Great for Travel
 
  • MAXIMUM LIGHT OBSTRUCTION - Stops light infiltration entirely putting you in total darkness. Perfect for sleeping in or having a nap on a sunny day. Great for getting some rest whilst traveling, e.g. on airplanes or trains; when your partner watches T. V or reads late at night. Works for both men and women, as well as children.
  • THE ONLY SLEEP MASK YOU'LL EVER NEED TO BUY! - No other sleep mask can match it in quality. Made with completely unique and extremely comfortable goose flannel material; cushions your face for outstanding comfort. It's a pillow just for your eyes!
  • RELAXING & THERAPEUTIC - Includes cooling & heating gel insert to revitalize and relax the eyes. Sleep soundly and peacefully whilst maintaining healthy eyes. Cools or heats in just minutes, but lasts many hours. The gel pad is infinitely reusable.
  • INCREDIBLE COMFORT - Luxuriously soft on skin goose flannel material provides the upmost comfort that other materials could never achieve. Better than silk, satin, synthetic and cotton materials. You'll never know comfort like this until you feel it on your skin. Uses an elastic band that adjusts to fit comfortably around your head. The band is protected by a layer of goose flannel material to ensure a soft feeling against your head.
  • MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE - When you order this sleep therapy mask you are protected by a money-back guarantee. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain. Go to the top right corner of this page and click the buy now button to get this great and affordable sleep mask delivered in the mail right away!
The Only Sleep Mask You'll Ever Need To Buy, Providing You With A 3-in-1 Solution For Tired Eyes.
  1. As a sleep mask - wear it without the gel insert - luxuriously soft and comfortable for a good sleep. 
  2. As a cooling therapy mask - wear it with a cold gel insert. Great for fevers, headaches and alleviating inflammation. Soothing, refreshing and relaxing. 
  3. As a warm therapy mask - wear it with a heated gel insert - ideal on cooler days and so relaxing and comforting!
The Best Luxury Sleeping Mask to Relax and Revitalize Your Eyes and Mind.
  • High quality soft on skin goose flannel material to ensure unbelievable comfort. 
  • The ONLY mask to provide maximum light obstruction. 
  • Elastic band adjusts to fit comfortably around your head.
Made with genuine high quality goose flannel. You'll never know comfort like this until you feel it on your skin.
  • BETTER than silk, satin, synthetic and cotton materials 
  • Unique and luxuriously soft on skin. 
  • The elastic band is protected by a layer of goose flannel material guaranteeing complete comfort.

My Review:




I received this sleep mask during the peak of the allergy season and my eyes were itching, puffy and sore. Even without refrigerating the gel insert, it felt cool against my eyes and offered immediate relief! The flannel fabric is soft and felt really good against my face. 




My son borrowed it and it fit him a little snug, so I'd advise them to make it have an adjustable strap along with the elastic across the back so it isn't uncomfortably tight. He wanted to wear it as a sleep mask because it really did block out the light exceptionally well, but it wasn't comfortable for him to wear. 




If you have a small head, I recommend this wholeheartedly. If not, try to find one that is adjustable. I received my mask free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine.




11 July 2015



Manufacturer's Description: 

Our Garden Planner makes it easy to draw out your vegetable beds, add plants and move them around to get the perfect layout. Either metric units or feet and inches are supported and any shape of garden can be created.
Whether you use traditional row planting, raised beds or Square Foot Gardening the Garden Planner adapts to suit your gardening style.

The Garden Planner has over 200 vegetables, herbs and fruit and detailed growing information is just a click away. As you add vegetables the space they require is clearly shown by the coloured area around each plant and it calculates how many plants will fit into the area.

Crop rotation is easy as the Garden Planner warns you where you should avoid placing each vegetable based on what was in your previous years' plans.

The Garden Planner adapts to your own area using our database of over 5000 weather stations. Print your own personalised planting chart showing how many of each plant you require and when to sow, plant and harvest them.

Twice a month the Garden Planner sends email reminders of what needs planting from your garden plans.

The Garden Planner is both easy to use and flexible. Organise which crops will follow on from others using the succession planting feature and see how your garden will look for each month of the year. Customised varieties can be added with their own spacing and planting dates.

Like a garden journal, you can add notes to your plants and plans to track how they grow.

My Review:

I have had a blast playing around with the GrowVeg Garden Planner, and I'm in the middle of the season! I can only imagine playing with this in January when the snow is waist deep here in Minnesota. 

You simply enter the dimensions of your garden, click and drag your plants into the rows where you'd like them to be planted, and you are planning your garden! Best of all, it customizes itself to your area and tells you exactly when to plant which vegetables. It's perfect for experienced gardeners and new gardeners alike! Highly recommended!

I received a 1 year subscription to growveg.com in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine.

9 July 2015



Manufacturer's Description:
The Green Garmento introduces a new way to organize and green your dry cleaning and laundry routine. This stunningly packaged set includes a colorful all-in-one reusable dry cleaning bag and matching FeatherLlight EcoStand.

The innovative hamper stand may not change your life, but it will make it a little bit easier. This lightweight, portable stand breaks design barriers while blending with any d├ęcor. The matching bag fits snugly into the stand and magically morphs from a laundry bag to duffel bag to garment bag, without a single-use plastic bag in sight!

Here’s to clean closets and a clean planet with The OrGREENizer Set from The Green Garmento.









My Review:

This little bag easily turned into a hamper with a few quick clicks of the plastic rods that were included. I can see that it would hold quite a lot of clothing, but I can't imagine that the lightweight plastic poles could hold much of anything with any significant weight. That said, if you're using this for your dry cleaning, as described, instead of something like wet towels, you should be just fine!

I like the idea of having a hamper that turns into a bag that you can take to the cleaners very much! And I like that the bag turns right into a garment bag so that you don't have to use all of that nasty plastic from the cleaners. 

Overall, this is a solid product that I would highly recommend to anyone who utilizes their dry cleaner frequently!


7 July 2015


Manufacturer's Description:

Enhanced with Tea Tree Oil & Green Tea Extract

A professionally formulated skin peel, specifically designed to treat all forms of acne, eliminate blackheads, whiteheads, and help clarify active acne. Cucumber and Chamomile extracts provide synergistic antioxidant & anti-Inflammatory benefits to the skin as well as enhanced sun protection.

Tea Tree Oil and Green Tea Extracts contain powerful anti-fungal, anti-bacterial, and anti-viral properties, and has been proven effective in killing Propionibacterium acnes, the bacteria directly responsible for acne. Green tea extract also contains polyphenols (powerful antioxidants) which fight to neutralize free radicals, and work to restore a more youthful and vibrant skin, protecting against free radical damage.

BENEFITS
  • Scientifically designed to visibly improve the appearance of acne, blackheads, whiteheads & to clarify active acne
  • Salicylic acid (beta hydroxy acid) generates less irritation than AHA’s, allowing for a more efficient cleansing of the pores.
  • Salicylic destroys bacteria below the surface helping to unclog the pores through exfoliation, creating better breathing passages for the skin.
  • Tea Tree Oil been proven to be effective in killing acne bacteria (propionibacterium acnes ) when applied topically, and has often been used as a natural alternative to benzoyl peroxide.
  • Comfrey extract contains a high percentage of Allantoin, excellent for accelerating tissue healing, assisting in repair, and calming the skin of inflammation.
  • Reduces sebaceous follicle blockage
  • Green Tea contains antioxidants (catechins) more powerful at fighting free radicals than vitamin E & vitamin C
  • Green Tea has anti-bacterial and anti-inflammatory properties, perfect for killing bacteria microorganisms, reducing inflammation, and preventing skin damage
My Review:

It all started when I took a selfie for a different product review that required a close-up. When I looked at the pic after, I saw a BLACKHEAD! I hadn't noticed it until I saw it on the picture and upon further inspection, I noticed a few more as well! How gross. I'm not a teenager. I wash my face every day. How does that happen? Well, it doesn't happen anymore.

I have used this peel several times since I received it, and I have absolutely noticed a difference in my skin. I still have an occasional pimple, but the blackheads are gone and my pores have gotten visibly smaller.

NOTE: This is a potent peel! I have used several peels before, including the pineapple pumpkin enzyme peel by this same brand, and this is definitely stronger! I have yet to leave this product on long enough to cause a true "peel" but after just a few minutes I get a great exfoliation! I recommend it for anyone who is looking to really improve the condition and texture of their skin!


Manufacturer's Description:

LED Flameless, Flickering, Real Wax, Battery Operated, New Pillar Candles with Remote Control. 

LED Bulb Life up to 60,000 Hours. Great for Home Decor, Parties, Weddings, Funerals, Love & Romance, Gift. LED Candle Lights by White Light Design
  • LIGHT UP YOUR WORLD with new candles in every room of your home. You can get peace of mind, in a warm, cozy, relaxing environment.
  • OUR REAL WAX authentic looking dancing flame candles are made with high quality materials & craftsmanship. This insures hours of worry free ambiance delivered directly to you. Safe to light around children & pets.
  • YOU CAN USE FOR: a relaxing bath, an exciting romantic dinner, picnics, a night light, weddings, parties, patio, funerals, celebrations. Holidays: Christmas, Valentines, on the patio for 4th of July, Halloween, Thanksgiving dinner table center piece or any occasion, gift idea.
  • YOU GET THREE NEW IVORY PILLAR CANDLES - Size: 3 Inch Diameter x 4, 5, & 6 Inch Height. On/Off Remote Control comes with battery. Each candle requires 3 AAA batteries (not included), easy to install.
  • YOU GET OUR 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED. You are our #1 Priority. We promise a risk shopping experience. If for any reason you do not fall in love with your White Light Design LED Candle Lights, we will either replace your product or you will get your money back.
My Review:


I love flameless candles because with pet cats there is always a danger when you burn real candles that they will either burn themselves or burn the house down! I definitely don't want to take any chances! These candles are really beautiful and I love that they come with a remote control that you can use to turn them on and off again whenever you want a little ambiance!

I also like that these are made out of real wax instead of plastic because they look like real candles. When they are lit up and "burning" you seriously can't tell the difference. Finally, because I'm sensitive to some smells, these are perfect because there is no perfumey scent. They don't give off any smoke, odors, or soot.

Make sure that when you order them you order AAA batteries, too, because each candle takes 3 batteries and they are not included!

I received these candles free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are mine!

Fricaine Pretty Bride Shoulder Bag

Manufacturer's Description:

Project an alluring, sophisticated and exotic look with the unique design of this Fricaine handbag.
  • High quality synthetic leather meshes with the body made from 100% cotton using special wax printing technology.
  • Four (4) distinct wax fabric patterns were combined to make this roomy, functional and eye-catching handbag.
  • The lining is custom-made and contrasts perfectly with the exterior.
  • All hardware is forged with real gold-plated material with anti-soul treatment and has no chance of corrosion.
  • It has one card pocket, one interior cell phone pocket, one exterior pocket, one drop pocket and one separate multi-purpose pocket.
  • Comes with adjustable and detachable strap.
  • The patterns are vivid and the handbag is very comfortable to carry.
This is truly one of a kind handbag that will set you apart in the crowd.

My Review:

Let me start by saying that I'm a bag collector... (hoarder) I have a lot of bags.  This bag from Fricaine is like no other. The quality and workmanship that goes into making these bags is evident the minute you set eyes on one of them. They are so beautiful! The colors are so vivid that everywhere I go women stop me to ask me where I got my bag. Whether I'm at the mall, the grocery store, or out with my husband I always get at least one compliment on my bag. 

This "Pretty Bride Shoulder Bag" has become my go-to bag. It quite literally goes with anything that I'm wearing and it always dresses things up a bit. Beautiful! I'm saving my money now to get another Fricaine bag - the  Exquisite Rattan Handle Shopper Bag. I can't wait! 

I received this bag free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!


Gurin Professional Rechargeable Water Flosser

Manufacturer's Description:

Gurin Professional Rechargeable Water Flosser with High Capacity Water Tank is a rechargeable cordless design powered by rechargeable batteries. Universal Voltage: 100 to 240V~50/60Hz. 

Extra large reservoir is removable and easy to refill. Three operating modes for varying oral care needs: Normal, Soft and Pulse. 

Rotating interchangeable nozzles great for multiple users. 

Provides and easy and effective way to support proper teeth and gum health at home.




My Review:

I'll be completely honest with you. I didn't use this rechargeable water flosser for my teeth and gums. I used it to clean my husbands ears. That's right. His ears. He's one of those people who has dry earwax and it doesn't come out, but instead builds up in his ears. Instead of going to the Minute Clinic so they can use a water flosser to clean it out, I decided to DIY the whole deal.

Sparing you the details, I'll tell you that this baby works AMAZINGLY WELL! I charged it up, filled the reservoir with warm water, and after just a few seconds of spraying his ear canal was clean! I put it on the "pulse" setting, and he said that it was a little odd because for the most part there was no discomfort at all, but every now and then he would have a short moment of pain... perhaps if the water hit his eardrum dead on? I know that it's safe to use an oral irrigator in this way as it is just exactly what they used at the clinic and I asked the doc. I very highly recommend this one from Gurin! Here's why:
  • It's rechargeable! No dead batteries that need to be constantly replaced. No cords to worry about stringing across the bathroom.
  • Nice, large capacity water tank that doesn't need to be refilled every two seconds.
  • The design is very sturdy and it's made of heavyweight plastic... not flimsy like others that I've used.
  • It comes with an extra tip, so if you wanted to use it for ears and mouth, you could just change out the tip!
I received the Gurin Professional Rechargeable Water Flosser in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are mine!

Car Mirror for Baby


Manufacturer's Description:

A mirror for the backseat in the car to see the baby who are in rear facing infant car seats. Gives parents great peace in knowing that they can see their little ones and drive safely and with ease.
  • Parent Tested and Parent Approved!
  • No Middle Headrest Required
  • Adjustable swivel 360 degree adjustment for optimal fit
  • Shatter Proof Glass
  • Sleek Black Design
  • Solid Vibration Free Drive
  • Widest Angle Convex Mirror
  • Large Mirror 11.7 x 7.4
  • Premium Quality
My Review:

What an awesome gift idea for a newly expecting mom-to-be!

When my kiddos were babies this sort
of thing didn't exist. Then again, we didn't have airbags then either so they went up front...

Anyhoo, who wants their newborn baby in the back seat while you're driving and can't see their sweet little faces to make sure that they're ok? I would NEVER!



I actually am giving this to my niece who is expecting a baby girl in just a short while, along with an adorable baby neck pillow with a matching blankie. (similar) So cute!

I received the baby car mirror in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are mine!















1 July 2015

Manufacturer's Description:

New Design embroidered patch. Heat-seal backing allows buyer to iron this patch onto virtually any fabric.
We believe that great design and art can make people happy.
With our Good quality products and great customer support are the only options.
And we believe that, whether for a child or an adult.







My Review:

I love this little patch! My son dreams of working for NASA someday so I gave him this patch along with another that I purchased for his birthday. I used double sided tape and some magnets to make them into magnets that he can put on his fridge at his apartment. He loved them and I got a great big hug! I received this patch free in order to be able to provide a review. Opinions are all mine!


29 June 2015


Manufacturer's Description:

  • Targeted pain relief for aching and tenderness caused by inflamed joints Odor -Free.
  • Scientifically reputable formula that delivers optimal results.
  • Joint Right cream incorporates a unique combination of ingredients, including JointProfen complex and it is gentle to your skin; non-irritating, non-allergenic
  • Containing moisturizers and anti-oxidants, our pleasantly-scented light cream absorbs effortlessly into the skin without messy residue.
  • Each bottle contains thirty (30) measured applications. Using the pump dispenser, press down once for a single dose of nourishing lotion.
My Review:

I'm keeping this in my first aid kit! While we were camping, my hand was closed into one of the large doors that close after the pull-out is all tucked back in. It hurt SO bad that I could barely move it the rest of that day while we were driving home. Upon my arrival, I found this rub waiting for me in a delivery and immediately applied it. What an incredible difference it made! It felt cooling on contact, but then had a bit of a warming feeling. It has a very faint odor that quickly dissipates. Best of all, I like that it contains Arnica Montana - a natural remedy that helps sore muscles and joints after injury. I've since used it on my stiff neck to help calm knotted muscles with only a little relief, but it certainly worked well for my injured hand!

“I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased feedback.”

27 June 2015

FlavFusion 26 Oz Infuser Water Bottle with Flip Top Sipper Lid

Manufacturer's Description:
  • Drink More Water and be Healthier with the 26 oz FlavFusion (TM) Fruit Infuser Water Bottle. It's BPA & Lead Free and made of PET Plastic - the Safest Plastic in Drinkware. No longer worry about Toxins and Chemicals Seaping into your Drink. Plus, it's Made in the U.S.A.!
  • This bottle makes Delicious, Healthy, Crisp, Cool and Refreshing Fruit Flavored Beverages and is perfect for use at the office, the gym, the lake or anywhere you want to take a cold beverage. Save Money since there will be No need to buy Flavored Water from the Grocery Store. Plus, avoid those beverages that contain Artificial Sweeteners and can result in Weight Gain.
  • Just Flip and Sip! It Features a Flip Top Sipper Lid for Easy Drinking on the go and a Large Opening for Easy Filling and Cleaning. The loop at the top provides a great way to carry it. You can hook it to your backpack when taking a hike. If your hands are full you can grab it with a finger and carry it with ease.
  • The bottle is Light Weight and Easy to Use, can Go Anywhere and it Fits most Cup Holders so No More Messes and Spills!
  • Just Fill With Water and add Your Favorite Fruit whether it be Strawberries, Raspberries, Pineapple, Lemons, Limes, etc. Cucumbers are also great. Close the Lid, Shake and ENJOY! Leave it in the refrigerator overnight for an Intensified Infusion!
My Review:

I've always preferred EATING fruit along with a glass of water, but this bottle makes creating water infusions easy! My favorite is actually to use fresh mint and lime and this bottle keeps the mint leaves and lime separate. It's easy to use, easy to clean, and a great value. I received my bottle free in exchange for an honest review - all opinions are mine!


25 June 2015


Manufacturer's Description:

Keep Your Salads & fruits fresh, cool and crispy. The Best Salad Container on the market!
No More Soggy Salads!

Features:
- Eco-Friendly 100% Recyclable
- Made With Highest Quality Plastic BPA Free
- Convenient 2 ounce container for dressing
- Hand wash to retain The plastic's beauty

Benefits:
- No More Soggy Salads
- Elegant design is perfect for serving salads without making a mess
- Easy To Clean
- Keep Your Salads & fruits fresh, cool and crispy

My Review:

I love these great salad containers! I often use jars for salads and layer them so that they don't get soggy. (dressing on the bottom, etc.) These containers make it so much easier! They have a separate container that fits right into the top for dressing so you don't ever have to worry about keeping the dressing at the bottom! It includes a fork that slides right into a special slot on the side and I put ours right into the dishwasher with no trouble at all. If you pack your lunch, you'll love these!

Simple Health Knee Brace, Self-Heating w/ Magnetic Therapy

Manufacturer's Description:

The Secret to Healing Knee Pain Revealed!
Self-Heating Knee Brace finally provides long-lasting knee support and pain relief you've been searching for.

Whether you're an athlete, have aging knees or recovering from an injury, the self-heating magnetic knee brace is the number one choice of Doctors & Athletes worldwide
✔ Designed with rare tourmaline fabric and self-heating material
✔ Brings aging & painful knees much needed relief
✔ Woven with magnetic technology to enhance blood-flow and increase recovery
✔ Provides comfort & extra support for your knees
✔ Soft, Breathable & Comfortable Material

Stop Dealing with Achy, Painful Knees Once and For All.
The self-heating knee brace fits comfortably like a 2nd layer of skin. Provides extra support and durability. The rare tourmaline self-heating fabric and magnetic technology will have your knee feeling warm, relaxed and feeling great in 60 minutes or less!

For use with any sport
- Running
- Basketball
- Football
- Volleyball
- Weightlifting
- Crossfit
- Many more!

Helps to heal any type of knee pain
- Arthritis
- Runner's knee
- ACL or MCL injury
- Arthritis & Tendinitis
- Meniscus or Tendon Tears
- And more!
Brace is easy to use. Simply strap it on, and within 60 Minutes or Less, the tourmaline fabric will activate and your knee will begin to feel warm, relaxed and on the way to fast recovery!

My Review:

I ordered this brace for my son, who is constantly complaining about knee pain. He liked very much that the support was light enough to allow for him to wear this brace while he was driving a stick shift - which is very important to him. He was sensitive to the self-heating process at first, but over time it became easier for him to tolerate and seems to have really helped with his knee pain. I received this product free in order to provide an honest review!

17 June 2015


Manufacturer's Description:

Shower Bouquet is a fresh, exciting brand dedicated to the highest quality bath, beauty, and personal care products!

The extra large, 60 gm mesh & lace bath pouf is the first of many state-of-the-art products in the Shower Bouquet line. Moving well beyond the ordinary bath sponge and wash cloth, these Bath Sponges easily lather up for a satisying cleansing experience with every use.

The package of poufs include 4 very pretty colors; yellow, pink, blue and lavender, complete with matching ribbon handle.



My Review:

I love these shower poufs! They are ruffly and frilly and work great with bath and shower gel. I know that poufs aren't expensive, but I get mad when they fall apart so quickly and it seems that they double in size overnight as they start to unravel. After having used the first one of these poufs for several weeks there is no sign of any unraveling or of it losing its original shape. When we went camping I had a spare to put in my bag without having to pack the one that I use every day. I'd say a four pack will last me a long time! Highly recommended!


I received this pack of poufs free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!





Manufacturer's Description:


Customers on Amazon.com love our StarPack Ultimate Silicone Kitchen Utensil Set for the quality design, ease of use, and the vibrant color - we have over 600+ 5 star reviews for this set on Amazon! If you haven't cooked with our solid silicone kitchen utensils yet, you're in for a real treat:

AT A GLANCE:
• 1 x Spatula/Turner: 11.4" x 2.8"
• 1 x Spoonula: 10.6" x 2.4"
• 1 x Mixing Spoon: 10.6" x 2.4"
• 1 x Slotted Spoon: 10.6" x 2.4"
• 1 x Ladle: 11" x 3.6" (holds 1/3 cup)
• Hygienic: Solid silicone surface means no crevices for bacteria to grow
• 100% FDA Grade, BPA Free Silicone
• Heat-resistant up to 480°F
• Stain and odor resistant
• Non-stick: Won't scratch pots and pans
• Perfectly shaped heads: perfect for all those hard to reach places
• Ergonomically designed silicone coated nylon cores
• Dishwasher safe

My Review:

My first impression was that I thought that the spatula looked a bit small. Now that I've used these for a few weeks I can say that I'm definitely impressed! They work great in my nonstick pans and I love the thought that there aren't any wood handles or screws where bacteria can grow. They wash up great in the dishwasher and I highly recommend them to anyone who needs new utensils!

I received these utensils free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!



Manufacturer's Description:
This picnic blanket is extra large and lightweight which makes it great for traveling and going outdoors. Here's what makes this picnic blanket better than other outdoor blankets:
  • Easy-to-Fold, Easy-to-Carry, folds down to size of a purse - folded measures 10 inches
  • Extra large size unfolded measures 60 inches & extra lightweight 1.3 pounds (weight of a loaf of bread)
  • 100% soft cotton fleece which won't irritate your skin and will provide hours of comfort
  • Waterproof cushioned backing prevents you from getting wet from damp lawns or surfaces and provides extra sitting comfort
My Review:
I love this picnic blanket! The best thing about it is that the backing is waterproof. No more sitting or laying down on a blanket only to feel the dreaded wetness seeping through! That makes it PERFECT for the beach... (Who wants to lay on a towel when you can lay on this super soft blanket instead?)

The other thing that makes this special is that it folds up into a small packet that you can put in your car and LEAVE THERE! It's great! Not only do you have a nice emergency blanket, but you can use it in case of emergency picnics!

I received this blanket free in exchange for a review - all opinions are mine!


iCare Callus Remover #iCareDetails


Manufacturer's Description:

Stop being ashamed to wear your favorite sandals and enjoy smooth, radiant feet once again!
It is downright embarrassing to walk around with tired, callused feet. They look dry, cracked, and worn out, and not only do they hurt physically, they are a bit of an eye sore. If you are a fan of sandals, open-toed shoes, or just smooth, radiant feet, then you need to pick up the iCare Callus Remover today and get back to feeling healthy and confident no matter what shoes you may be sporting.

A powerful, hand-held callus remover, the water-resistant iCare effortlessly removes dead skin and calluses without causing damage to the soft skin below. In fact, it is so great at its job, it removes excess skin and calluses up to four times faster than standard metal scrapers and pumice stones!
Both lightweight and durable, and boasting a convenient, ergonomic body for easy gripping and angling, the iCare is perfect for use at home, on the go, or even at work.
  • Battery operated meaning no more messy wires or constant charging.
  • Four times more effective than traditional scrapers.
  • Powerful, high-speed motor easily removes the toughest dead skin.
  • Ergonomic body is lightweight and easy to use.
  • Water resistant body so it is easy to clean with the bonus brush!
Stop working so hard just to maintain beautiful, healthy feet, and avoid the constant rubbing, scraping, and scrubbing associated with metal callus removers. The iCare Callus Remover is ideal for removing dead skin and calluses safely, easily, and without pain. Buy yours today and never worry about calluses again!


My Review:

First, make sure that if you order this callus remover you have two AA batteries on hand because they are NOT included and this baby only runs on batteries. I stole two from our TV remote to test it and they were not new so if I pressed hard on my heels it would lag. A bit disappointing, but I'm sure it would be perfect with fresh batteries.

That said - even with the occasional lag - it did a great job taking dead skin off of my heels and helped me get my feet ready for flip-flop weather - and now I use it to keep them looking great in my Teva's every day! 


I received this callus remover free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!



Manufacturer's Description:

Greenwald's Carpet & Fabric Stain Remover is a unique entrant to the market for 4 reasons:
  1. It's more powerful than the average cleaner purchased and discount stores. It works deep to remove the toughest stains from carpet, fabric and upholstery.
  2. It saves money. Because when purchasing either the kit or the refills (note: this promotion is for the "kit" that also contains a 6 pack of refills) it's 30-70% less than competing products.
  3. It saves a ton of space. Each dissolvable refill makes a 32 ounce spray bottle and each refill fits in the palm of your hand. You can store gallons of cleaner refills in the size of a cigar box. You can store an entire arsonal of cleaners in a drawer. It frees up cleaner closet or under the sink space.
  4. It's environmentally friendly from the standpoint that you're not purchasing a new plastic bottle every time you need a new bottle of cleaner. You recycle the existing cleaner bottle that you have. This means less plastic bottle trash (5 times less or more) that goes to local landfills let alone less trash you deal with.
My Review:

I used this to remove some mysterious pet stains on my sofa and I have to say that it worked great! It's easy to use - just spray, let sit, brush with a soft brush, and blot with a towel. It completely removed the stain that I wanted it to remove - AND it freshened up the fabric on the rest of the sofa as well!



I received the Greenwald's Carpet and Fabric Stain Remover free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are mine!



5 June 2015


Manufacturer's Description:
  • Black light is specially designed to reveal dried urine stains on furniture, floors, rugs, aquarium and more!
  • The Ultraviolet Flashlight features 12 LED Ultra Bright bulbs, and works on dog, cat & rodent urine stain
  • Portable, Pocket-Sized & Lightweight simple solution for comfortable pet odor and stain location
  • Keep urine off - No more expensive floor, carpet treatments, repellent, urine remover like anti-icky poo, natures miracle, scoe 10x!
  • Battery Powered Portability (inc. 3 AAA batteries) - BUY NOW for our 1 Year Risk Free Guarantee!
Locating a hidden pet urine stain can be a frustrating and tedious job, especially when the visible evidence is gone and only an odor is left behind. The Pet Urine Stain Detector Flashlight uses specially designed UV Blacklight Bulbs (pictured above) to reveal dried and hidden pet stains which are normally hidden from the naked eye, making this job easier than ever. The portable, pocket-sized flashlight allows for searching from a standing position, so you can more comfortably locate stains. It works on stains from dogs, cats, hamsters, rabbits, and more. Not only does the flashlight save you time, but with more efficient stain location and spot cleaning, it saves you from spending hundreds of dollars on enzyme procedures and other expensive floor treatments. The flashlight is battery powered with 3 AAA Batteries (included) and works on all surfaces such as furniture, floors, rugs, beds, and much more. BUY NOW for our Risk Free, 1 Year Guarantee!

My review:

This little flashlight reveals more than you can imagine! I used it in my sons room where the cat box lives and found out very quickly that when I mopped up any cat box misses, I was actually spreading the urine all over the wood floor in a nice, even layer. SO GROSS! I know now that I have some major cleaning to do! The coolest thing, though, was when I lit up my vintage uranium glass candlesticks. Look at them GLOW! I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for any pet messes in their house. I'm going to pack it next time I stay in a hotel, too... they say if there are any bodily fluids on the bed covers you can see them with a blacklight. Maybe ignorance is bliss. ** I received a PRO UV Blacklight Pet Urine Detector free in order to be able to provide an honest review!

3 June 2015


Manufacturer's Description:
  • VENT VERSATILITY - 360° Degree Rotation head for flexible viewing angle to keep your smartphone in sight and at eye level ready for GPS Directions, Streaming Music, and Hands-Free Calls.
  • DRIVE SAFELY - Elimates fumbling, looking away from the road, and other unsafe distractions.
  • TRAVEL STAND - ROMSA holder makes the perfect travel companion for everyday use, vacations, and business trips. Insert any card from your wallet into the rotating clip, and ROMSA car mount transforms into the ultimate hands-free stand.
  • STEADY GRIP - Securely mounts to your air vent - Installs and releases in seconds. The grips on the back are super strong to avoid your device from falling.
  • GREAT MATERIALS - Durable, light, doesn't scratch your smartphone.
My Review:
The ROMSA Car Mount Smartphone Holder fit Dave's vent in his Ford Fusion and he was able to install it without any problem. It displays his phone calls so that he can see who is calling while he is driving without having to dig for his phone or look down to see the caller ID. The phone itself fits snugly in the holder - it's actually a little bit hard to open up so that you can insert the phone - but it probably wouldn't hold it up if it slid in easily. The quality is good, it seems to be very durable and has worked great for the few weeks that he's used it. Highly recommended! I received the Car Mount Smartphone Holder free in order to provide an honest review! 

1 June 2015

Orange Blossom Water Toner

Manufacturer's Description: 
Foxbrim’s Orange Blossom Water brings the wonderfully scented floral water of the Mediterranean to you. From the bitter orange tree comes a 100% pure and natural blossom (or flower) water. Absolutely nothing added so you enjoy the full benefits of this fragrant and skin healing water. Renowned for it’s many uses and benefits, Orange Blossom Water has astringent and anti-microbial properties to provide skin a fresh and and balanced feel while removing excess dirt and oil.

My Review:
The Orange Blossom Water Toner smells so divine that not only am I using it on my face, but I'm using it as a hair freshener and a body spray too! I'll confess that I added a few drops of Bergamot EO because the blend of Neroli and Bergamot is one of my very favorite summer scents. I highly recommend it simply because of the smell, but it's a fantastic toner as well. I received a bottle of the Orange Blossom Water Toner free in order to provide a review. All opinions are mine!




27 May 2015


SWISS ULTIMATE Ionic Under-Eye Massager

Manufacturer's Description: 
Swiss Ultimate Ionic Infusion 'Wrinkle-Eraser' Wand & Under-Eye Massager (uses ultrasonic therapy & negative-ion, micro-electric pulses to gently 'push' treatments deeper, where they can be far more effective).

The new, FDA listed (reg #D233185) ionic infusion device uses negative-ion, micro-electric pulses and high-frequency, ultrasonic vibration to gently 'push' treatments deeper, enhancing cosmetic treatments, particularly in the under-eye area. This high-tech, palm-sized sonic infusion device is designed to assist build your skin's resilience & flexibility and prevent future damage around your eye area.

My Review: 
I'm not sure about the technology, but I do know that I can feel tingling when I use this and it certainly seems to make sense that it would increase blood flow to the area. To me it makes sense that the increased blood flow would make a difference in your skin!

Not only that, but the massaging just feels good. I received this massager free in exchange for a review, but these opinions are all mine!

Perfect for both; lower & upper eye area. Can also be used on the brow, forehead and lip areas. 30 seconds of use, in the area around each eye results in an immediately hydrated, more firm and refreshed eye.


EatSmart Precision Pro Digital Food Thermometer


Last Thanksgiving I was in desperate need of a meat thermometer! I had no idea if my turkey was done and the needle on my old thermometer wouldn't go past 130°. Actually, I'm pretty sure that every single meat thermometer I have ever owned wouldn't go past 130° until now! 

I love my new EatSmart Precision Pro Digital Food Thermometer, especially now that grilling season is here. How else can you tell if your burgers, steaks or chops are cooked to your liking if you don't use a thermometer? And there's no thermometer that works faster and more accurately than a digital one. EatSmart Products thermometer was designed by chefs and cooking pros to be the perfect kitchen gadget for GRILL MASTERS!

It's the perfect Father's Day MUST HAVE GADGET for grilling perfection! It allows dad to easily grill or roast food to just the right temperature! Simply remove splash proof cover from steel probe, insert into the thickest part of the meat and in 5 seconds or less, the proprietary sensor registers an extremely accurate internal food temperature. The accuracy of the thermometer translates into food grilled to perfection. Other innovative features include:
  • EatSmart designed specifically for professional and home cooks alike. 
  • Durable, reliable and easy to use.
  • Rapid Response Time - Temperatures in 5 Seconds or Less;
  • BROAD Temperature Range -40°F to 450°F 
  • 1.5mm Step-Down Probe - Reduces Puncture Hole Size to Keep Juices in Meat; 
  • FDA Approved;
  • Innovative Splash Proof Design;
  • 1 CR2032 battery included; 
  • EatSmart 2 year Full Warranty
Why the Precision PRO makes a GREAT GIFT for FATHER'S DAY – An exceptional value at $19.95 and eligible for FREE SHIPPING on Amazon.com orders over $35.00, the Precision PRO takes the guess work out of cooking, baking and grilling resulting in delicious meals cooked to perfection both indoors and out.

I received a thermometer free from EatSmart in exchange for a completely honest review!



16 May 2015

100% Copper Mug for Moscow Mule Review

Have you jumped on the Moscow Mule bandwagon yet? It seems everywhere I look I see these beautiful copper mugs full of tasty cocktails, but until recently I had yet to try a Moscow Mule.

Thankfully, PureCopper Brand sent me a free COPPER MUG in exchange for an honest review - so I'm no longer a newbie!

I was so pleasantly surprised when I received my mug and found a pile of colorful recipe cards inside. That made trying my first Moscow Mule a breeze! I have to tell you - I have a new favorite!

Not only that, but the mug itself is beautiful. I'm definitely ordering another so that my husband can have one too - and they will be beautiful on display in our bar cabinet.

Why PureCopper Brand mugs? Because they are PURE COPPER. HAND-CRAFTED. THAT'S IT.

No nickel, tin, or steel! Their mugs are PURE copper, as your Moscow Mule deserves! This means NO plating, NO lining, and NO alloying. Just solid, pure copper. WHY? Copper has amazing properties which keep your drink COLD, enhance flavor, and provide health benefits. If it's not genuine copper, what can you expect? Go for the real deal - get the full experience.

As I mentioned, they include BONUS RECIPE CARDS - for the mule fanatics!

Not just any cocktail recipes. These recipe cards include everything from the original classic Moscow Mule, to exotic and refreshing experiments! They're obsessed with mules. These recipe cards are their own creations! The pictures will lure you down their step-by-step recipes to Mule greatness. Includes the MULE-JITO (see what we did there?), theMEXICAN MULE, and more well-guarded secrets!

They feature a CLASSIC 16oz DESIGN, which is the perfect size when you get it in your hand! Their design has a welded handed, which means no ugly rivets (LEAKY!). Copper does age, but they use a FOOD-SAFE lacquer to help preserve the aesthetic of the mugs. These mugs are handmade by humans, so there may be minor blemishes, but they only add to the character! An additional CARE card is included in the box.

AMAZINGLY COLD, SUPER REFRESHING!

If you haven't felt the way a real copper mug frosts up, you're seriously missing out! There's nothing more refreshing on a hot day! Or any day, let's face it...

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED! They stand by our products and are always there to help.


16 May 2015


This exciting new home treatment uses ultrasonic vibration [scientific process: Therapeutic Ultrasound] at 140-180 bps (beats per second) to increase circulation under the eye area. And safe, tiny pulses of negative-ion, micro-electrical charge to gently “push” your anti-wrinkle treatments lower into the skin, in a new and high-tech way. The combination of ultrasound and negative-ion flow causes skincare treatments to go deeper under your facial skin’s surface than ever before (where treatments can do the most good by delivering more effective action). Below our skin’s tough outer layer of skin, called the epidermis which can sometimes act as a barrier to truly effective anti-wrinkle treatment.
  • IONIC FLOW (using gentle, negative-ion, micro-electric pulses to gently 'push' treatments deeper under the skin) can result in noticeable reduction in the appearance of fine lines under eyes & around mouth
  • SONIC INFUSION promotes increased circulation, DEEPER under-eye treatments & reduced dark circles... delivers noticeably firmer skin in 2-3 weeks
  • Device FDA listed (reg #D233185). PORTABLE & LIGHTWEIGHT fits in purse, cosmetic bag. Can also be used on forehead, around lips & brow area
  • BATTERY LASTS for MONTHS of USE, with a single AAA battery - no charging cord required, ever
  • 100% MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE - You just can't lose, because you automatically get our 100% "Swiss-No-Hassle" Refund (no reason needed, ever!) + Performance + Satisfaction Insurance GUARANTEE...
I received my Sonic Ionic Eye Massager during the peak of Minneapolis allergy season when I woke up with puffy, swollen eyes and it was wonderful! The vibration helped my eye puffiness and it actually felt like it helped my sinuses as well! THAT is a win-win! 

No comments :

Post a Comment